NCVOA 2013-2014 Committees

Please note: Association members are appointed to committees by the President of the Association. If you would like to serve on a specific committee or have a specific expertise for a new committee please contact President,Mayor  David Tanner at516-877-0797 or Executive Director Warren Tackenberg at 516-437-1455. Thank you for your interest and assistance.

ADVISORY - All past Presidents as per Article XII of the By-Laws.

Assessment Committee:


Trustee Hillary Becker (chair) Vlg Lynbrook
Mayor David  Tanner, Vlg of East Williston

Trustee Steve Corte, Vlg of Westbury

Gary Fishberg, Vlg of Garden City

Tom Donato, Assessor, Vlg of East Rockaway & Great Neck

By-Laws - Hon. David Tanner, Ex-offico, Gary Fishberg- Chairman, Hon. Peter Cavallaro, Hon. Ralph Kreitzman Hon. Barbara Donno, Executive Director of the Association Warren Tackenberg and  Hon Roger Fay, Director Emeritus, former Mayor of Williston Park.

EDUCATIONAL (LEGISLATIVE) , Mayor Stephen Mahler(Atlantic Beach), and Gary Fishberg-Counsel

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT :  Warren Tackenberg-Executive Director NCVOA.

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT - Financial Management: Trustee Dave Tanner(E.Williston)chairman,  Deputy Mayor Dennis Sgambati(North Hills)

JOURNAL - Executive Director Warren Tackenberg and Eric Ricioppo, Public Relations


MS4 Committee:


Trustee Jeff Bass; (chair) Vlg of Great Neck

Trustee Nick Bartiluccia, Vil of Laurel Hollow

Jennifer Wilson Pines, former trustee Vlg of Manorhaven

Mayor Douglas Watson, Vil of Bayville
Michael Keffer,  H 2M

LIMCPG (Co-op Purchasing) - Warren Tackenberg- Executive Director

NEWSLETTER - Eric Ricioppo(Public Relations), Warren Tackenberg- Executive Director 

PROGRAM - Warren Tackenberg, Executive Director, NCVOA 

SMART GOVERNMENT - Executive Board Members

SOLID WASTE -Hempstead Villages Gary Fishberg(Counsel) North Hempstead Villages - Mayor Marvin Natiss ( North Hills) -Chairman 

Joining a NCVOA Committee


Joining one of our committees can provide valuable information and recognition for your community!

How to Join

Simply send an email to Executive Director Warren Tackenberg to request further information about joining a committee. Email Warren Tackenberg Here